Given our "warm" temperatures in summer, please make sure you bring enough water to keep you going throughout the practice.  The health and safety of all our players is our priority.  We will take regular breaks to ensure everybody gets a chance to rest, hydrate and catch their breath. 

We strongly encourage parents to make sure their kids show up to practice on time with lots of water to drink, along with shin guard and mouth guard.  Hockey sticks are available to anybody that does not have a stick.  Most importantly, all our youth practices are free for all kids and there are no costs involved.

For adults, practice consists of a pickup game.  These games are social in nature and not intended to be competitive.  Our intent is to maintain and improve our skills and fitness, while having fun.

We ask all players to ensure they arrive at the field with enough time to warm up and be ready to play at the start of the scheduled practice time.


Here are the dates and times:


Desert West:

Saturday May 19 2018 4:00 6:00 PM
Sunday May 20 2018 4:00 6:00 PM
Saturday May 26 2018 4:00 6:00 PM
Sunday May 27 2018 4:00 6:00 PM


Reach 11 Sports Complex - Turf Field 01
Saturday Jun 9, 2018       6-8 PM
Sunday Jun 10, 2018       6-8 PM
Saturday Jun 16, 2018    6-8 PM
Saturday Jun 23, 2018    6-8 PM
Sunday Jun 24, 2018       6-8 PM
Saturday Jun 30, 2018    6-8 PM
Saturday Jul 7, 2018        6-8 PM
Sunday Jul 8, 2018           6-8 PM
Saturday Jul 14, 2018      6-8 PM
Sunday Jul 15, 2018        6-8 PM
Saturday Jul 21, 2018      6-8 PM
Sunday Jul 22, 2018        6-8 PM
Saturday Jul 28, 2018      6-8 PM
Sunday Jul 29, 2018        6-8 PM
Sunday Aug 5, 2018        6-8 PM
Saturday Aug 11, 2018   6-8 PM
Sunday Aug 12, 2018      6-8 PM
Saturday Aug 18, 2018   6-8 PM
Sunday Aug 19, 2018      6-8 PM
Sunday Aug 26, 2018      6-8 PM

phoenix scorpions field hockey club

practice info:

​​Our practice locations are:
Reach-11 Sports Complex, 2425 East Deer Valley Road, Phoenix, AZ 85050. Practice is held on the main turf field (Field No.1).  Entrance is the first left if you’re traveling west on Deer Valley road, or second entrance if you’re traveling east.











​And Desert West Park, 6501 W. Virginia Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85035. Main turf.








​​