​​Phoenix Scorpions Field Hockey Club

practice info:

We strongly encourage parents to make sure their kids show up to practice on time with lots of water to drink, along with shin guard and mouth guard.  Hockey sticks are available to anybody that does not have a stick.  Most importantly, all our youth practices are free for all kids and there are no costs involved.

For adults, practice consists of a pickup game format.  The games are social in nature and not intended to be competitive.  Our intent is to maintain and improve our skills and fitness levels, while having fun.

Please arrive at the field with enough time to warm up and be ready to play at the start of the scheduled practice time.


Here are the dates and times for Desert West only:


Sat Jan 12 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Jan 13 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Jan 19 4:00 PM 6.00
Sun Jan 20 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Jan 26 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Jan 27 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Feb 2 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Feb 3 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Feb 9 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Feb 10 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Feb 16 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Feb 17 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Feb 23 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Feb 24 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Mar 2 4:00 PM 6.00
Sun Mar 3 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Mar 9 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Mar 10 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Mar 16 4:00 PM6:00
Sun Mar 17 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Mar 30 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Mar 31 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Apr 6 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Apr 7 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Apr 13 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Apr 14 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Apr 20 4:00 PM 6:00

Sun Apr 21 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat Apr 27 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun Apr 28 6:00 PM 8:00
Sun May 5 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat May 11 4:00 PM 6:00

Sun May 12 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat May 18 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun May 19 6:00 PM 8:00
Sat May 25 4:00 PM 6:00
Sun May 26 6:00 PM 8:00

​​Desert West Park, 6501 W. Virginia Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85035. Main turf.







​​